PAS….

4/19/17:

Same shit, different day….

This morning I woke up and was dreading my afternoon. I needed to meet my ex at counseling to discuss the current situation we are in. Here’s the deal, I filed for divorce in mid-September 2014. I am not divorced so my ex is still my current husband. I know crazy right!

A little background to understand my current drama is this has been an on-going custody battle. He wants to be awarded full custody of our 10-year old daughter while I on the other hand have always wanted to be the primary custodial parent and share joint custody.

I have so far spent over $20k to have had my daughter go from seeing her father every other weekend, rotating holidays, and summer weeks to myself having my baby only every other 7 days now. If you are wondering what would constitute a dramatic change like that well you’ll have to keep reading my posts.

I’m not doing well in this current situation and every day my hope for the truth and justice diminishes increasingly. My life has been all about my daughter since June 27, 2006. This is where narcissism and manipulation has come into play. Now I am not perfect by any means what so ever but what I am not is a LIAR, MANIPULATOR, and/or NARCISSIST.

I have always kept my past in the past and never wanted to discuss my hurt. If I don’t discuss it then it’s not real in a sort of way. This is part of the reason I believe I am in my current situation. Here is my role in this…

So, fast forward to today, the counselor (who is my daughter’s counselor for 1 ½ years) calls to let me know the counseling session is cancelled due to Jared leaving her a message over the weekend that he had to change shifts at work. Well how come I’m just finding out now? How come he didn’t notify me I could have rescheduled my day! I had already changed a meeting at work to make that appointment work today. So, I’m pissed. Also, I spoke to him Monday twice about my daughter missing school, her lying to me about attending school, and him not notifying me of her not going.

She let me know he is coming at a different time with his girlfriend. Convenient much?! Of course, just another way to attempt to manipulate someone involved in this divorce/custody litigation. I sent him a text about how come he didn’t bother to notify me and that this session was for us to discuss Ava. The reply I received was, “This meeting was for us to meet with her not you.” HELLLOOOO, am I damn crazy you set up the initial appointment with the time that was convenient for you with the counselor. She told you and me this session our daughter didn’t need to attend because we needed to work out our issues before the boyfriend and girlfriend attended.

I still can’t believe I’m having to go through this and ultimately my daughter’s well-being. I know deep down she’s not well. In this current situation, my hands are tied. I can’t parent. I can’t discipline. I can’t talk. I feel as if I can’t even love her the way I want too. I can’t even pretend anymore.

ONE THING I KNOW FOR SURE IS THAT THE COURT SYSTEM AND ATTORNEYS INVOLVED ARE CORRUPT AND PARENT ALIENATION IS REAL.

MY TRUTH: WHAT I AM A VITCIM OF IS PARENT ALIENATION SYNDROME.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

